Now Offering Custom Foam

CLICK HERE

to see more information

iM3300 Storm Long Case | Pelican
 
 
 
 
 
(15)

Pelican Products iM3300 Storm Long Case | Pelican

Price: $249.52 - $378.56View this productLogin to leave a review
4.86666615

Product Reviews:

Great Case
by Valued Customer - August 06, 2012
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This case is great!It is very secure with the six latches with push buttons on each latch to keep them from accidently openning. The case has four latches across the front that have the ability to be secured with pad locks. The case itself is rock solid! The foam inside is very dense and keeps all of your equipment in place and secure. I do recommend you get the case with foam, I don't think you can find better. I did find you will need to use some type of adhesive to stick the foam you cut out to the bottom piece of foam, if you don't the cut out foam will pull out with your equipment as you take your equipment out of the case;use an electric knife for the cut outs and mark the cut outs with chalk then just wipe the chalk off with a damp cloth. I put my 10FP with Leupold scope, a Harris Bipod, a Leupold range finder, Leupold Binos, Leupold Harness for the Binos, Garmin GPS, a knife, a sling(rolled up)and two boxes of ammo stacked on top of each other, all in cut outs in the foam for my case. The case is a little heavy but I let the baggage handlers worry about that. It still meets the weight requirements for airlines and the wheels make it easy to transport your equipment through the airport. I really like the Pelican Storm and would recommend it to anyone looking for a secure case that withstands abuse from others.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Killer case
by Valued Customer - February 03, 2014
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I LOVE this case. I've used this for 2 cross country flights. it holds my 308 rifle, binos, eyes, ears, pistol, speed loader, tons of ammo, extra clips with tons of room to spare. Scope always stays spot on and never had any moisture problems. If you're going to spend hundreds or thousands on your guns, don't go cheap on your case.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Bombproof protection for your rifles
by Valued Customer - December 11, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Best hard gun case on the market for the money. Heavy and expensive but worth it if protecting spendy rifles and optics. I use soft cases for everyday use but if traveling long distance air or ground, this is what I use. Buy once, cry once.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Storm iM330 Olive Drab Case with Foam
by Valued Customer - June 05, 2012
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

After some research, I came to the conclusion that this was the case for me. It's very durable, built with great materials, color is amazing, definitely can can hold two rifles (if in doubt look for the interior dimension). Best case out there for those expensive rifles. It's a bit hard to cut the foam, so I would recommend using an electric knife and having some patience. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Awesome gun protection
by Valued Customer - July 08, 2014
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Awesome gun protection. I used a sharpie to trace my rifles and a fillet knife to cut the top layer of foam. Perfect fit!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Fantastic Case
by Valued Customer - July 09, 2013
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Holds both my 9mm carbine and 45acp Kriss, + Magazines. Very simple to cut foam to shape. Looks allmost professional and works great.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
GREAT PRODUCT
by Valued Customer - November 03, 2011
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This is the heavy duty pelican case. It's perfect for carrying two scoped rifles, or one long range setup. There's plenty of room for your rifle, spotting scope, binoculars, range finder, bi-pod, and ammo.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Pelican IM3300
by Valued Customer - January 12, 2013
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This is a great case and keeps my long range rifle setup safe and secure. Definitely is worth the money.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great Case
by Valued Customer - June 10, 2012
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Awesome case. I replaced a Pelican case with this one so I could store two rifles in one case. While the quality of both cases is very good I like the latches on this one better, much easier to open.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Exactly what I expected
by Valued Customer - February 13, 2013
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I chose this product for the quality and tradition of the brand in the market. The case is huge, but I'm sure my guns are protected. I recommend everyone to buy because besides come within the promised time, my expectations were confirmed with the quality and finish of the piece.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
AMAZING! If you're spending the money on a custom.
by Valued Customer - September 18, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

AMAZING! If you're spending the money on a custom rifle, might as well get the best case to protect it :)

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Fits a long hunting rifle
by Valued Customer - April 23, 2013
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I use this to store my Savage 111BTH with scope attached, and I have plenty of room to store a 2nd rifle. A very rugged case, I think I could drop this off the roof and have it come away unscathed.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Best case I have ever owned!
by Valued Customer - June 27, 2013
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

The case is amazing. I shipped 3 handguns, a rifle, a shotgun, and 11lbs of ammo via airplane and everything came out perfect on the other side. I highly suggest this case to anyway that wants something that will last them the rest of their lives. Pros: harty, great padding, easy to cut out the foam, great locks, has wheels, and it is massive!Cons: It is kind of heavy, but really I see that as more of a pro than a con. It really shows the quality this case has. Happy buying!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Rugged and reliable.
by Valued Customer - January 13, 2013
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I've enjoyed by Pelican Storm IM3300 immensely, especially after purchasing a few extra foam inserts which allows me to use it for a variety of rifles. This case takes the punishment so that my rifles don't have to! Would definitely buy it again!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
The case is well made and strong. It does.
by Valued Customer - December 29, 2014
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

The case is well made and strong. It does the job of protecting my rifles well. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that it is heavy.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no