Now Offering Custom Foam

CLICK HERE

to see more information

iM2950 Storm Travel Case | Pelican
 
 
 
 
 
(31)

Pelican Products iM2950 Storm Travel Case | Pelican

Price: $251.95 - $399.90View this productLogin to leave a review
4.96774131

Product Reviews:

Awesome, but not cheap $$$
by Valued Customer - April 03, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Love it. Durable container, good clamps and durable wheels. Seems expensive, but it is great quality.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great Product
by Valued Customer - October 04, 2012
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Bought this Pelican Case to protect my clothes and other items from the the damage airlines do to the suitcases. Tired of replacing suitcases after only a few trips. This Pelican Case is great, 10 trips, 6000 air miles and nothing is broke. . great product.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
As good as it says.
by Valued Customer - January 10, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Strong! Love it. Heaver? Noproblem for me.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
This thing is a tank. It's heavy (20lbs-ish), .
by Valued Customer - August 07, 2014
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This thing is a tank. It's heavy (20lbs-ish), but it's built well and I have no anxieties about what TSA decides to do to this thing.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Hopefully the last suitcase I will need to buy.
by Valued Customer - September 10, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

The case is great. I am using the case as a suitcase. However this model is larger than the maximum size bag for airlines (American Air is 62 inches outside dimensions L+W+D). Suggest considering the iM2875 case to meet the maximum bag size.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
This case is huge and can carry a lot - not the lightest though.
by Valued Customer - September 03, 2014
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

The only downside to this case is that it's not light but that's expected for protection. To give you an idea on how big this is, I was able to safely put the following with ample foam padding protectionDell Precision 6800 laptop (17. 3 inch screen)Dell Precision 6800 A/C adapter (it's almost the same size as my 7-inch tablet)HP Portable Office Jet PrinterHP Office Jet A/C AdapterBose BT speakerphoneBose BT speakerphone charging cradle and chargerUSB, DVI, HDMI, Analog, Audio Cable

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Exactly what i needed!!!!
by Valued Customer - November 01, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I bought this Pelican so i could travel worry free. I sure do not want my expensive computer and monitor that i put in there damaged. I am used to seeing all types of Pelican cases at my job and they are all tough. I have no concerns over the quality of this Pelican case. The case is made of dense plastic and can repel alot of wear and tear. The worst thing that I would be worried about is the case getting lost in transit other than that It would put up with alot of abuse. The peel away foam is also easy to position your belongings as you see fit. My only complaint is the wheels are a little cheap and it will make it harder to roll on gravel or grass.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
great item
by Valued Customer - May 07, 2014
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I would highly recommend this product. It has the foam inserts for easy molding to your item you are placing in it. It comes with 2 bottom wheels and a extended handle for walking with it. Just like a checked bag for the airlines. Which is why I purchased it to begin with. I have not flown with it yet, but I am sure it will withstand the airlines handling of it. Great product, Pelican is a brand you can trust to be a great product and heavy duty made.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
they're the best. Super sturdy
by Valued Customer - March 06, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

There's a reason why they're the market leader. Simply put, they're the best. Super sturdy, light (for the size) and easy to carry.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great latches!
by Valued Customer - August 07, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Fit my strobes in it well. Feels more clunky than the standard pelicans, however the latches on this one are way nicer.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great case. Tough as anything
by Valued Customer - February 09, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Great case. Tough as anything. It is heavy and bigger than I expected. It does, however hold everything any photographer could hope to carry or store. The versatility is great with the dividers being able to be positioned a variety of different ways. Would reccomend this to anyone wanting a tough and long lasting case.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
too heavy
by Valued Customer - November 05, 2009
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Great product but beware if you are planing on flying with it. The empty case is almost as heavy as the bag allowance on commercial flights so after your gear is in. get ready to pay a lot in excess baggage rates.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
My fourth and probably not my last
by Valued Customer - February 14, 2015
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This is my fourth Pelican. They're what I use mostly for camping, but they're also great when traveling by air. Unlike soft side luggage which can be crushed, there are no zippers that can be popped by the growing trend of thieving baggage handlers. There's a video up on YouTube showing how zippers can be opened and closed so you won't even know you've been robbed until you get to your destination. I was pleasantly surprised when, at the end of the video, they recommended something I've already been using - these cases. I won't say I abuse 'em, but they've all handled being loaded with camping gear, and bounced around in the back of the pickup while driving around the unpaved back roads of the huge State Parks. The wheels and handles aren't of much use on dirt while camping, but they're excellent for running through airports.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Huge suitcase!
by Valued Customer - June 13, 2015
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Outstanding case. Didn't have a suitcase and I wanted something I'd use more often than 'luggage. ' This case as I ordered did not come with foam insert. Given the price it made a perfect suitcase for my 3 week trip to Varanasi, India. Now I also have a serious, large, heavy duty case for truck camping and road trips. Also something to toss all my 'outdoor' gear into rather than a back pack or duffel bags. Flew 6 flights round trip to India and back-wasn't charged for oversize luggage even though I believe it is just slight above the allotted measurements. If I recall correctly the case weighs 21 pounds-so that allows for another 28-29 pounds of stuff to be packed before being charged an extra $200 for a bag over 50 pounds.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Not only for Photographers
by Valued Customer - June 26, 2015
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I have purchased 3 of these over the last year and I love them. Pelican is the most amazing cases on earth. I got hooked on them when I was traveling with professional photography equipment and now I use them as my main suitcases as well. They are durable, reliable and sturdy. I love the latches on the Storm Cases as they are much easier than the regular Pelican Cases. I have over 20 Pelican products and I do not think there is anything better on earth to travel with!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Pelican Storm
by Valued Customer - February 27, 2012
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This is a very strong, high quality product. I have several Pelican cases and I see they have improved on the latches. The push button feature makes it much easier to open and close. It's built like a tank. When I need to protect something valuable from the elements I keep coming back to Pelican. Be advised, this case ships without any foam or dividers.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
My best choice for a large hardshell case
by Valued Customer - February 21, 2010
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This case is hefty, but it's lighter than a Pelican of the same approximate size (I own both) and the latches are much easier on the hands for opening and closing the lid. The retractable handle is also a little easier to use than what's on the Pelican. If you absolutely need the protection afforded by a case this size, the Hardigg is the one to get.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Excellent case
by Valued Customer - September 30, 2014
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This case is exactly what I ordered. It is in heavy demand as it is 1'' less in all lengths than the max permitted as luggage by most airlines. The new style latches are outstanding for staying closed and easy to open.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Good quality, real ''Pelican''
by Valued Customer - July 21, 2014
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Good quality, real ''Pelican'' !

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great case - professional and durable
by Valued Customer - December 14, 2015
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This case is amazing! I bought it to hold my set of Alien Bees studio lights, and after spending a couple of hours getting the layout just right, I'm very pleased. It provides rock-solid protection and it looks very professional. I actually like this Storm case much better than the Pelican 1650 that someone had recommended to me for this project. The handle on the Storm just seems sturdier to me, and I like the push-buttons on the locks. Picking the foam can get tedious, but when it's done, the custom fit looks very nice.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no