Now Offering Custom Foam

CLICK HERE

to see more information

iM2720 Storm Travel Case | Pelican
 
 
 
 
 
(14)

Pelican Products iM2720 Storm Travel Case | Pelican

Price: $229.30 - $326.65View this productLogin to leave a review
4.78571414

Product Reviews:

Sturdy Case
by Valued Customer - November 03, 2011
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I bought a few of these for work for daily transporting of equipment and they work great. I have seen them dropped form tailgates and left out in the rain. The only thing I have had to replace is the wheel on one case. They have a lifetime warranty so I just contacted the company and they sent a new one. Modifying the foam insert is a pain but you only need to do it once so I give the case 4 out of 5 stars.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Reliable and durable
by Valued Customer - December 06, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Absolutely love my Pelican case. I've had mine two years, shipped it across the US even overseas and it's held up beautifully. I have my work tools in it and it has never given me issue. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great case! I have several of them and send.
by Valued Customer - September 07, 2014
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Great case! I have several of them and send them all over the world. Some of them have been on the road for 10years.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
No problems-7 months travel
by Valued Customer - February 03, 2011
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I have used this case for about ten trips and I pack it each time to a total weight of 49. 9 pounds. Clips stay closed through the airline baggage handlers. Exterior shows some abrasion. Wheels, folding handles and extended handle are all okay. A pilot said it looked good. I strap a regular large suitcase to it and wheel two 40+ pound pieces of luggage through the airport easily. Case is solid enough to sit on, but it doesn't have a good surface for your bum. I purchased a case without foam from a different retailer.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Nothing better than a Pelican
by Valued Customer - February 21, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

What can you say, it's a Pelican case and precisely the reason I bought it.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Airlines suck
by Valued Customer - June 26, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

American Airlines crushed one suitcase. Delta Airlines crushed the last one. I dare them to crush this one. If you travel, you need a suitcase like this.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Pelican rocks!
by Valued Customer - May 14, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

My company has been buying these cases for shipping field equipment for years and they're simply the best!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Wonderful!
by Valued Customer - May 28, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Terrific waterproof case. Love it!!!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - December 13, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Good value, very durable. I would recommend this case to a friend.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - December 28, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Very useful during my tripto NZ. Wanna try various size.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Hreat
by Valued Customer - December 15, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

As advertized

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Photographers protector
by Valued Customer - October 26, 2011
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I am a wedding photographer with heavy extra photography equipment. I bought the case with the adjustable dividers which work really well. I keep all of my back up equipment in the case at all events. There is more room than I need which allows me to carry batteries, lenses, back up camera bodies, chargers, flash triggers, mounting brackets, business cards, etc. Design- The idea of the rollers is great! There is no wobbling and they role easily. By the end of the event I am so exhausted I can hardly carry the camera. The wheels really help. The case is very solid, there is no wiggle in the hinges and the latches work well. There are large folding handles on 3 sides. The handles have a nice rubber padding which is easy to grip even when wet. The one design flaw (and the only reason I didn't rate the case 5 stars) is; Most events end in the evening with little to no light. In order to extend or retract the extending handle, it requires the user to (with the flashlight which is kept inside the case) visually locate a small, indistinguishable, black on black colored, latch on the bottom of the case, slide it and simultaneously, with the other hand, lift or retract the handle. A truly dumb design. The design could have been fixed with simply using a contrasting colored latch. Or even better, a latch on the handle so it could be raised and lowered with one hand. I have not had to take it in an extremely wet condition but with the way the seal is laid out, I would not hesitate to take it in the rain. Style- Looks great, solid, and professional. I do recommend the case.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Case is great, but didn't come with foam as described
by Valued Customer - July 17, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I have purchased many Pelican cases for a variety of uses. This one for sensitive electronic. My problem with this one was that it didn't ship with the foam as the description and title say, instead it came with the flimsy dividers for which I have no use and now I have to go buy foam separately.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Pelican has never let me down
by Valued Customer - November 19, 2011
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

In my line of work we use a ton of Pelican cases. They are trusted to protect thousands of dollars of gear and with all the abuse they've taken over the years, they have never failed. This particular case is a great size for many applications. It's plenty deep without being awkward to roll or carry. The pick n pluck foam is the only way to go. Completely customizable to suit your needs and if those needs change you can just buy new foam inserts and start over.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no