Now Offering Custom Foam

CLICK HERE

to see more information

iM2450 Storm Case | Pelican
 
 
 
 
 
(13)

Pelican Products iM2450 Storm Case | Pelican

Price: $141.33 - $214.59View this productLogin to leave a review
4.92307613

Product Reviews:

Tough, well made and functional
by Valued Customer - September 08, 2011
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I rigged up a hardware system which allows this case to be attached to the back rack of my motorcycle. It's the perfect size for carrying lots of stuff, including my helmet. I happen to think it's quite a good looking piece of luggage; it integrates well with the overall look of the bike and is very well made. It's simplicity is part of it's beauty. Every aspect of it is designed to protect what's inside, and that's exactly what it does. It's as close to waterproof as I'll ever need. I can lock the lid down with 2 padlocks - 1 at each front corner. And it's made of a tough hefty plastic that feels like it can take some serious abuse, though I don't intend to find out. I looked carefully at some of it's competitors at B and H camera recently and noticed how much stronger and better designed the latching system is on this case. I haven't seen anything out there that can touch the quality of Hardigg Storm. Pelican makes Hardigg Storm, btw. As far as I can tell, other than the name, they're exactly the same. I own one of each.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
perfect for protecting expensive optics or equipment
by Valued Customer - April 06, 2014
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

The only issue I have is that it is about 1 inch smaller in width than described. It was not a problem. All I had to do was set the scope on an angle. It's heavier than you would think. Not really heavy but not light. Of course it will protect your valuables. I only took a star away because of the internal width.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great heavy-duty case
by Valued Customer - May 09, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This is my third (and largest) Pelican case. They've all done a great job of protecting the equipment I store in them. The pluck-able foam is a killer feature, too. As long as you get your dimensions right, you can't go wrong with one of these.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Perfect for Drum Modules!
by Valued Customer - April 08, 2011
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I bought this as a carrying case for my Yamaha DTX900 drum module. The cubed foam was easily removed to make a perfect fit for the module.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - November 03, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Quality Product

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Perfect size and depth
by Valued Customer - June 01, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Possibly the best sized Pelican! Deeper than the 1500 series and smaller footprint. Total win! We use it to transport sensitive PTZ equipment which is deep. This is by far my favorite in the Pelican line up next to the 1610. Also, this is deeper than the 1610.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Perfect
by Valued Customer - October 06, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Product is exactly as described!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Storm/Pelican Cases are the best
by Valued Customer - March 29, 2012
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

These Storm cases are great. Virtually indestructible for protecting important gear. I was looking for a case large enough to fit a number of walkie talkies for a film production. We wanted a case that was large but also could be easily carried around from location to location without being overly bulky. The secret to this particular case is the height of the unit. The expanded vertical height allows us to fit in our walkie talkies vertically so they take up less room in the case. By packing the gear vertically, we were able to fit 8 walkie talkies with chargers and a variety of headsets. The foam makes it easy to customize the case for whatever your needs might be. Just make sure to lay out your gear first before you pluck the foam or you might miss an item (like we did the first time). As a bonus, these cases also add production value to your crew when you carry them on set with you. Our clients are always impressed when we walk on set carrying these instead of duffel bags like we used to.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Pelican for SEB NEO rest
by Valued Customer - June 21, 2014
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

As normal, Pelican makes a wonderful product!!! every one I have is as advertised and a QUALITY product. Thanks Pelican

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Pelican is really the best
by Valued Customer - January 13, 2013
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Always ordered and used pelican cases. Used this one for a DIY motorcycle transport case fitted to a custom brackett. Has not leaked or deformed under wind/ sun.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
None better
by Valued Customer - May 14, 2014
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Love this box. Has all the cubes scored for easy removal and has plenty of layers for the deep fitting items

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
This case makes a great bicycle trunk
by Valued Customer - September 17, 2012
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

OK, to be fair I destroyed the warrantee within a couple of hours of recieving the case. Additionally I would have preferred a case that was just 2'' to 4'' narrower with the same height and depth. In the end this one worked just great for my needs. I live and work in the Seattle area. I really needed a solution for the bike that solved several problems. It needed to be waterproof. Whether I'm tossing in my laptop bag or a change of clothes, I needed things to stay completely dry. It needed to have enough space that I could stuff everything I wanted into it. I also needed to be able to lock it. The locking solution isn't elegant. Basically you buckle it up and then throw a padlock on it. So when I'm riding the padlock is inside the trunk. When I'm parked the padlock secures the trunk. So about wrecking the warrantee: If you drill a hole in the case, the warrantee is shot. I drilled a bunch of holes in the case. Holes so I could bolt it down to the back carrier rack. Holes so I could mount extra lights to the sides and rear. Every hole drilled to a precise fit and then sealed with extreme condition loctite. Even though Pelican will no longer guarantee it's waterproof condition, it is still waterproof!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Hold up very well to water. We are using.
by Valued Customer - September 21, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Hold up very well to water. We are using these for first aid kits at our hotel. The kits stay on our golf carts so they have to withstand the elements. Will be buying more soon.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no