Now Offering Custom Foam

CLICK HERE

to see more information

iM2400 Storm Laptop Case | Pelican
 
 
 
 
 
(14)

Pelican Products iM2400 Storm Laptop Case | Pelican

Price: $130.36 - $191.88View this productLogin to leave a review
4.92857114

Product Reviews:

Five Stars
by Valued Customer - July 08, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

great

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - April 03, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Brilliant high quality product that I use daily for work.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Best case, love the latches.
by Valued Customer - June 10, 2013
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Awesome case. As expected, strong and light. the latches are great, far superior to other latches that may require more effort to both open an close. These are slick in both directions. Great

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Four Stars
by Valued Customer - December 10, 2014
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Excellent protection. I bought this to protect optics.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Best cases out there
by Valued Customer - July 05, 2013
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Best cases out there. We buy them for all our electronics equipment. The pick and pluck foam makes it easy to create a custom looking enclosure. The latches are also fantastic on these cases compared to the regular Pelican line. Very easy to open, but still stay solidly shut.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great case, priced high herre
by Valued Customer - December 01, 2012
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

You can't go wrong with Pelican quality. Best protective cases there are. Price of $100 here is high. Can be found elsewhere for under $80, freight included.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Pelican Storm Case
by Valued Customer - March 04, 2012
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Best cases on the market, period. Pick and pluck foam is easily customizable to fit most anything. Tip, adjust the column width on your spreadsheet program to. 25'' and layout a grid to match the number of foam cubes in your case. You can format the cells to a different color to layout your gear before you actually pluck the foam. Once plucked there is no going back. We have several of the cases, large and small and they take a beating but have never damaged one to the point of breaking the case or the contents.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
A Perfect 10 in Every Way
by Valued Customer - December 25, 2013
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I studied and studied over this purchase. It had to be right. I needed to fit a Canon Vixia Camcorder, BlackMagic Signal Converter, Macbook Pro 13'' laptop, Canon digital small pocket camera, and all the necessary cables including power for each of these items and thunderbolt/HDMI cables. This unit fit all of this perfectly and has room to spare. Of course, planning and cutting out the foam is the greatest task which requires attention to detail. However, when you get this right, this case is a joy to work with. The fit is perfect. Everything about it speaks of quality. I love the locking mechanism on the front latches. The design is SUPER strong leaving one with a definite sense of security. I followed the recommended procedure for marking the layout of each piece of equipment with toothpicks. I then used a combination of cutting the foam with an exacto knife and lifting the precut squares out carefully. Be sure to cut your patterns approximately a ''square'' width shorter (or inside) of your layout. This way all your equipment will fit tightly.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Quality, well-built case
by Valued Customer - May 24, 2013
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Checked out a few cases prior to purchasing this Pelican Storm. The case is well built and latches are of good quality. Some cases do not feature an automatic pressure release (Vault Case). If you experience frequent elevation changes, this could be annoying. I wish the case came with solid foam, but I suppose most people want the pick and pull. Still a great case!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
A Pelican Storm case for sure
by Valued Customer - July 27, 2013
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Purchased Oct 2012 and has withstood light beatings as a case for my Ham Radio equipment. Specifically, I have a Yaesu 857d, YDG- YT-100 antenna tuner inside with some room to spare for cables and accessories. I would recommend getting the corresponding lid organizer and lid stay and placing a desiccant inside to reduce moisture buildup.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Excellent Case!
by Valued Customer - September 15, 2013
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I love this case! This case comes with tear out foam so you can custom fit anything! I purchased it as an amp case for the Genz Benz Streamliner 900. Fits like a glove, with extra protection. Water tight, air tight!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Excellent product, fast delivery
by Valued Customer - January 13, 2011
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This case was a Christmas gift for a son. He was very pleased with the product. Delivery was very fast.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - September 22, 2014
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Love it

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - November 27, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Great

Was this review helpful to you? yes no