Now Offering Custom Foam

CLICK HERE

to see more information

iM2075 Storm Case | Pelican
 
 
 
 
 
(12)

Pelican Products iM2075 Storm Case | Pelican

Price: $53.45 - $84.93View this productLogin to leave a review
4.66666612

Product Reviews:

Perfect. I will buy again with other color
by Valued Customer - January 05, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Perfect. I will buy again with other color.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Really Nice Box!
by Valued Customer - November 02, 2011
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I have other Pelican boxes, this is the first Storm case I have bought. This is a really nice box! I especially like the latches for holding it shut. Easy to operate and a nice solid closure. The only thing that's taking me a little while to get use to is the handle. It has a ''detent'' that keeps it stored against the side of the box. It's stiff right now and holds the handle strongly against the box requiring both hands to deploy the handle for normal carrying. This is in no way a bad thing, I'm just taking a little while to work the two-handed procedure into my habits. It will not take long to get very use to this nice Pelican product.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great case poor foam
by Valued Customer - September 10, 2015
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I own other Pelican cases and the case of this IM2075 is no different. Great fit and finish and very durable. It's the included foam that I'm disappointed in. It's of a softer material that easily tears. This is the smallest Pelican case I've used so I'm not sure if Pelican uses different types of foam depending on case size. Worse, the two layers of foam, which are of the pick-n-pluck type, don't line up. If you have an object/gadget that's tall enough that you need a hole that spans the two layers of foam, it doesn't work. The ''cubes'' in the bottom layer are offset from the top layer. Yes the case is tapered, but Pelican could have easily designed the bottom layer of foam such that the ''cubes'' line up. Good one Pelican. Not what I expected from you.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great product with fast deliveries, but buy the Pelican im2075 instead!
by Valued Customer - November 02, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

purchase a lot of these for protecting fragile items of value. I recommend the 1300 for the price and depth you get in this case if you need a deep case. However, buy the pelican im2075, for a little more money is a much better case.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Excellent case for underwater housing
by Valued Customer - September 07, 2012
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I use this to store and transport the underwater housing (Canon WP-DC44) for my Canon G1 X. Fits perfectly with just enough padding on all sides. Great for taking on vacation in the carry-on without using up all the room in my bag. The plastic is very sturdy as are the hinges and latches.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great for Amateur Radio Go-Kit!
by Valued Customer - December 09, 2013
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Got this to hold a battery for my amateur radio go-kit. Love the quality of Pelican products and this one fits my 25 AH gel cell perfectly.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Kick ass case that fits 2 full size G 17
by Valued Customer - April 09, 2015
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Kick ass case that fits 2 full size G 17 in a not so bulky case

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
These cases are still very well made…
by Valued Customer - December 17, 2015
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Big improvement over the old latches. The new latches are so much easier to open. One issue I ran into was plucking the foam. The top section of foam is one square wider than the bottom section. This is because the edges of the case are't square to the bottom. If you have an device that needs to fit through both layers of foam and you need the cavity to be square - you shouldn't pluck the foam on the bottom foam piece - cut it to keep the section edges aligned with the top piece of foam.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
good box
by Valued Customer - April 21, 2013
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

It is the most cool box. Opening and closing is smooth. Structure is good. It felt better than pelican case personally.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
High Quality Pelican Product.
by Valued Customer - September 18, 2014
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Another high quality Pelican product. If you never used them you are in for a treat. Very easy to operate latches and life time warranty.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Good
by Valued Customer - September 24, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

All good!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great Case!
by Valued Customer - September 17, 2010
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I bought this case for carrying sensitive and fragile equipment. I also wanted something that would offer atmospheric protection for high and low humidity. It works brilliantly and offers great protection. The catches are superbly designed so that they do not accidentally open and I am thoroughly happy with the case.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no