Now Offering Custom Foam

CLICK HERE

to see more information

iM2050 Storm Case | Pelican
 
 
 
 
 
(22)

Pelican Products iM2050 Storm Case | Pelican

Price: $47.95 - $73.95View this productLogin to leave a review
4.95454522

Product Reviews:

Pelican Storm iM 2050 Review
by Valued Customer - November 10, 2011
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This Product is amazing! I use it while working as and entertainment rigging consultant to hold my Makita impact driver, a spare battery, a full paddle bit set from 1/4'' - 1. 5'', and 100 screw tips. It is a rugged monster, able to thrown anywhere even in a pool. With or without the foam this is a great case for your smaller needs. I would buy any case in this product line without question, but the im2050 is the best for its size and internal volume!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
This is a fantastic case. Pelican cases are the absolute best protection.
by Valued Customer - January 07, 2015
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This is a fantastic case. Pelican cases are the absolute best protection you can get, and I particularly liked this in-between size. The case itself is very heavy duty, very hefty and solid. The clasps on the sides are very well-built and function very smoothly. The pluck-to-fit foam works wonderfully. With a little bit of time you can make a perfect fit for pretty much anything you want protected (don't pluck too hard or you'll pull the whole column out). I highly recommend this case to anyone who needs the best of protection.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
I love it. TSA loves it too!
by Valued Customer - December 07, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Made in USAGreat Product for travelling with firearmsFit my XDs Spring Field, 3 magazines, and one 50-round ammo box.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Very strong case
by Valued Customer - November 11, 2010
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Got this case purely to carry my my little its and bits around when on the rough road or otherwise. The size is perfect to carry a little camera, cell phone, GPS, wallet, spare glasses etc. I received the case with the cubed form. I kept the lid form and removed the bottom form so that I could load the case with more items. The lid form helps to keep all the items packed well, hence the items in the case does not clutter around when taken from place to place. Got the Olive Drab coloured case which looks very smart. The case is also well made and extremely hardy so you do not have to worry about throwing it around. A real COOL case to be seen with in the urban jungle or the real jungle.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great case
by Valued Customer - March 10, 2014
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Built like a tank, don't hesitate if you're looking for this size case. You can't go wrong. The color is nice too, something different than plain black.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - February 11, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

My husband likes this box so much he has asked me to order two more.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Beast
by Valued Customer - January 02, 2014
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Solid as a rock. Pick n pluck foam is simple to use. If you need to transport or store something delicate then this is your case. This is my first pelican case and I would not hesitate to buy another, you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
perfect dslr case
by Valued Customer - May 08, 2013
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Wanted a case for our dslr camera for rugged traveling. Case snuggly and perfectly fit our canon t3i with 17-85mm lens attached + separate 70-300mm lens + spare camera batteries and memory cards without taking up much space in the duffel bag. Foam inserts were easy to customize for good fit. Great buy!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Need you ask. . . .
by Valued Customer - November 05, 2010
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This case is the best and bombproof. . . This is the fourth case from pelican I have owned and when I want the best. . this is it. . . the hardigg cases are even better than their originals which cannot be beat. Love the latches and structural design of these hardigg cases. . . did I mention you can drive over one. .

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Excellent for your stuff
by Valued Customer - October 11, 2009
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This case was purchased for holding electronic equipment securely, and man! Does it do the job well! Great product. Recommend to anyone who needs good equipment protection. Service from this company was excellent, too. Had the packages in 4 days!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Excellent piece of equipment
by Valued Customer - March 02, 2010
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This is so superior to the cases we used 20-25 years ago that its amazing to me. Rock solid case, stackable, the latches are protected, solid, and easy to use while being firm and incredibly tight! Pre-cut foam and under $40 shipped in yellow - wow!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Storm Case
by Valued Customer - May 06, 2010
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

A + Excellent transaction! Could not be happier with the quality of the case.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - July 09, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Great product at a fair price.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great Case!
by Valued Customer - August 10, 2010
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

The padded dividers included in this case is amazing, although it took up almost 1/4 of the total space. It's no big deal though. And if you happened to change your mind about the dividers or you need to case for some other task that wouldn't necessitate the dividers (permanently or not), taking them out is as easy as 1-2-3. I suggest that you then just buy an extra foam just in case. All in all, it is a great buy. The delivery was also fast! Will definitely buy from Adorama again!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - July 28, 2014
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Like all Pelican products excellent.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Built like a tank. Smooth as a bar of soap.
by Valued Customer - June 14, 2015
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I'm a sucker for sturdy and refined construction of anything. When I pondered getting a case for my first GoPro, this case fit the bill. There are no sharp corners, opens easily with the button release latches, and it's built like a tank. It slips easily into my backpack. I can tie it under the top tube of a bicycle (using mini-carabiners in the padlock holes) for long rides. I'm more than happy with it. Lastly, I bought this model instead of the iM2050 GP1 (GoPro specific) because I wanted to cut the foam for my most sensitive equipment (Hero4 and Zoom H5 audio recorder). Mine is olive green. Tight!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Rock solid!
by Valued Customer - January 21, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Quality product as to be expected, tight fit, pull and pluck foam was ''meh'' but the case I'm very pleased with, will be using for airline travel in near future.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Awesome!
by Valued Customer - October 29, 2013
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

It works as expected, and very high quality imo!It was a great investment, though I could have used a larger one, but it's the perfect size for the firearm I use for it. I would also suggest to anyone getting a case of this type, through in some of those moisture sucking up things in there. You know, those little bags or packs that have those moisture balls in it, you'll need a couple of those on the inside. I use it for a highpoint semi-auto 45 with a single clip inside. This is a quality case!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Four Stars
by Valued Customer - January 19, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Does what it's made to do

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Superb case for Canon Rebel SL1 and extra lens
by Valued Customer - June 17, 2015
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Honey, they shrunk the camera case! For years have used a larger Pelican case for a larger camera and lens. The Canon Rebel SL1 is very small and light and I wanted the smallest possible hard case. The IM2050-20001 Pelican Storm case holds the camera with kit lens mounted, plus a 55-250mm lens, with one inch of foam all around. The tin candy box holds two spare batteries and a spare SD card. I could not be happier with this purchase.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no