Now Offering Custom Foam

CLICK HERE

to see more information

2380R Tactical Flashlight | Pelican
 
 
 
 
 
(10)

Pelican Products 2380R Tactical Flashlight | Pelican

Price: $74.36View this productLogin to leave a review
4.610

Product Reviews:

Powerful beam
by Valued Customer - March 01, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Best light money can buy. The beam is amazing. As a lineman shooting trouble at night, it works very well spotting trouble at the tops of poles and where I am walking.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Four Stars
by Valued Customer - November 10, 2015
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

great light, not as bright as many others on the market though

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Best value when compared to other tactical flash
by Valued Customer - April 03, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Works freat. Best value when compared to other tactical flash light

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Wish it was a little brighter
by Valued Customer - March 18, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I understand that certain police departments use Pelican flashlights. So I am assuming that it should at least be very durable and reliable and should last quite a long time. . other than that it is not the brightest flashlight I have ever owned. I collect flashlights and have quite a few of them. Many of them $50-$200. This one was $70. It has enough lumens for doing inspections and searching for things nearby but does not throw very far at all. It does have the zoom in and out feature and also uses a 18650 rechargeable lithium battery which is common in a lot of the more expensive flashlights and you can recharge the battery in the flashlight. But besides not being very powerful it's also on the large side for a flashlight that only puts out 300 lm. I bought a Fenix that has the zoom in/ out feature as well for a little bit more money but it is smaller and also puts out 900lm. Far more brighter than the Pelican. But the FENIX cannot recharge the battery inside of it but I don't typically charge my batteries inside the flashlights anyways, so to me this wasn't a negative thing about the FENIX. So the Pelican has some good points definitely. I was deciding whether or not to return it but I will end up keeping it because if police departments rely on this manufacture, then I should at least expect longevity from it and will use this one as one of my ''beat up'' flashlights for service work that I do on automatic pedestrian doors.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
The flood and Spotlight options are nice and easy to transition back and forth
by Valued Customer - January 21, 2015
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I have used it for over a week on patrol as a police officer. The flood and Spotlight options are nice and easy to transition back and forth. The battery is long lasting and I like having the backup battery pack that uses 123 batteries. It doubles as a spare battery case for other accessories. My only complaint is the switch is finicky when trying to use the strobe and low beam setting. If just using the high beam, it functions seamlessly. Overall, it is a nice alternative to paying $150 for a similar make and style.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Best Flashlight EVER!
by Valued Customer - July 13, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This is our favorite flashlight that we ordered 5 more. We are owners and crew on Sprint Cars and use them all the time. Shines bright and you can recharge them with an included recharging cord. Just wish they made an accessory to hang them up on.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Good price. Really convenient charging.
by Valued Customer - October 19, 2015
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Packaged well. Charged in a couple of hours. Not quite as bright as I had hoped, but not bad. The first night, I got a total of at least two hours of nonconsecutive light. The USB charger is really convenient.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Hands down best flashlight I use 6 of them on the farm
by Valued Customer - September 15, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Hands down best flashlight I use 6 of them on the farm. Contantly. Also work well for mounting on a tactical shotgun or rifle.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
brite lite
by Valued Customer - November 28, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

this is my second one work great and hold a chrage

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Works
by Valued Customer - May 19, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

It is bright and I love being able to plug into the MDT in the cruiser to recharge when needed.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no