Now Offering Custom Foam

CLICK HERE

to see more information

1690 Protector Transport Case | Pelican
 
 
 
 
 
(9)

Pelican Products 1690 Protector Transport Case | Pelican

Price: $433.95 - $606.95View this productLogin to leave a review
59

Product Reviews:

You can not beat a Pelican Case!
by Valued Customer - March 08, 2014
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Well yes you can beat a Pelican case and it will live through it. I have been using Pelican products for over 14 years and they have traveled around the world with me. I bought the 1690 because I was going to India and the in country airlines have a 40 lbs. max weight for your suitcase and this case was perfect for that. It lived through rain and baggage handlers in three different country's and it still looked brand new. If you travel Pelican cases are the only way to go. I tell all of the new traveling reps that Pelican cases are the way to go and their wife will say that bag is to heavy and ugly so they will buy a soft sided case and it will last maybe 6 to 7 months and then it will be destroyed. Go Pelican!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great way to store and transport gear
by Valued Customer - October 01, 2008
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Pelican cases are widely used by professionals for storing and moving all kinds of gear. Owning several myself I completely understand why. A very sturdy outer shell protects the gear. Pluckable foam on the inside allows for customized configuration that can accomodate pretty much any type of equipment. A lot of gear comes with its vendor specific cases and bags. But if you have gear from multiple vendors, it can be a hazzle to find solutions which minimize the total number of cases, yet make sure that the equipment isn't just loose or force-fitted. Pelican cases come in many different sizes. So finding the right size and combination to fit all the gear can be tricky and does require some planning. It's best to pre-arrange the gear in the the expected configuration and measure required depth in particular.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
I love these cases!
by Valued Customer - February 07, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

We purchase pelican cases for work, and put our very expensive testing equipment in them. We have yet to have a case fail on us! I recommend getting the cases WITH the foam. I'm a real person and did NOT receive this item at a discount in lieu of a positive review. By clicking ''helpful'' at the bottom of this review, it will help move ''real'' reviews to the top. Thanks in advance.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great case. Decent
by Valued Customer - August 09, 2014
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Fits perfectly a mac pro 5, 1, a 20 inches samsung monitor, and all accessories. It could fit also a 27 inches cinema display in addition to the mac pro. Great case. Decent price

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
I would highly recommend getting a properly fitting microfibre sleeve
by Valued Customer - November 24, 2015
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Used this to ship my computer overseas via airline. It kept it safe and there were no problems at all. Although, if you have a sensitive screen, I would highly recommend getting a properly fitting microfibre sleeve. We used an open cloth and it slipped during shipment. The foam ended up leaving an odd film on the screen. Nothing that couldn't be remedied, but it would have been better not to have occurred at all. Pelican has always made amazing products, and this is not an exception.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
. to transport my very-expensive gaming computer and it's worked great.
by Valued Customer - June 28, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I use this for the odd occasion that I have to transport my very-expensive gaming computer and it's worked great.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Love my pelican cases!
by Valued Customer - January 20, 2015
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

We call this case tyrannosaurus pelican because my gosh it is huge! Anyway, it is a fantastic case as all pelicans have been for us and I cannot speak highly enough of them. I think we currently have around 50 pelican cases. I have tried other brands but always go right back to pelican.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - June 22, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

To small in depth to house a Corsair carbide AIR 540 computer case.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - April 30, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

AAAAAA++++++

Was this review helpful to you? yes no