Now Offering Custom Foam

CLICK HERE

to see more information

1660 Protector Case | Pelican
 
 
 
 
 
(9)

Pelican Products 1660 Protector Case | Pelican

Price: $383.95 - $547.95View this productLogin to leave a review
4.6666669

Product Reviews:

This Case is Perfect
by Valued Customer - December 12, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This is perhaps the best case I have ever purchased for protecting my valuables being shipped internationally. I found the easy tear foam lining perfect for fitting each item. It was easy to stack equipment in two levels and had the need been different, it would have been easy to modify the foam to meet my needs. This is a great product.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
I love the pluck and pull foam too
by Valued Customer - June 04, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

It's a Pelican, you get what you pay for. I used them in the military and now with my photography company. I have 5 various sizes and they all work perfectly. I love the pluck and pull foam too! Huge fan here!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Arrived filthy dirty. I understood that it was used
by Valued Customer - September 12, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Arrived filthy dirty. I understood that it was used, but this is ridiculous. Also advertised that it came in the original box. This did not.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Strong, secure and so far has kept my 93.
by Valued Customer - April 04, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Strong, secure and so far has kept my 93 lbs of gear secured through 2 international flights and 4 fedex shipments.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
two controllers and other accessories like a glove
by Valued Customer - September 02, 2015
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I use this case for my new DJI Inspire 1 drone. It fits the drone, four batteries, two controllers and other accessories like a glove. It took some work to get everything to fit so well, using the pick-n-pluck foam, but the case is amazing. Now all I need is a bigger car to haul it around!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Bought this for flood protection.
by Valued Customer - July 18, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I purchased this as a gift for a friend who recently had a flood for all their important items they would like to keep dry. They haven't needed to use it yet, but it feels extremely sturdy and comes with a great reputation. Only downside is the weight. This thing is HEAVY, heavier than a lot of other non-water-tight storage containers that I looked at. But, it does have wheels, so that's not much of an issue.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Big, heavy duty, and easy to pluck foam
by Valued Customer - July 22, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

What a case, WOW. I underestimated the size and it barely fits in my rear seat. But it fits. Definitely won't fit in my car's tiny trunk. Worth every penny, the foam is easy to work with and pluck to shape what you need to fill the case. The wheels glide smoothly and the handles are as robust as the rest of the case. The negative is the weight, and lack of long side handle. More on that in a bit. It is pretty heavy when it is empty and extremely heavy when full. I only complain because I have to lift it about 3 and a half feet off the ground at an angle to get it into my rear seats. Also Pelican needs to put a side handle along the ''LONG'' side of the case as it would greatly aid in lifting. I am currently thinking of tying a rope around it to help me lift it.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
A must have.
by Valued Customer - June 23, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Awesome container. I use it in the back of my truck for trips. Holds everything and keeps it dry. Wheeled ability is a definite plus

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - February 19, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

These cases are built like a tank. Been shipping expensive electronic gear all over the country in them.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no