Now Offering Custom Foam

CLICK HERE

to see more information

1490CC1 Protector Laptop Case | Pelican
 
 
 
 
 
(8)

Pelican Products 1490CC1 Protector Laptop Case | Pelican

Price: $228.95View this productLogin to leave a review
4.58

Product Reviews:

Five Stars
by Valued Customer - March 04, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I'm on the road some shooting pictures and this lets my office travel with me

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - November 08, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Thank you very much.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Pelican quality can't be beat.
by Valued Customer - October 28, 2012
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I bought this case for my new Dell Precision 4700 (their 15'' model). Caution to all, the 15'' Dell Precision does not fit in the laptop tray of the 1490 case. The computer is nearly an inch too wide for the foam insert in this case. Happily, I was expecting this since I read all the measurements beforehand. I spent about 45 minutes with an exacto knife and some gaff tape and I customized the interior of this case. I'm reasonably happy with it. As other reviewers have stated, the adhesive holding the velcro onto the inside of the case is a joke. It was half off when I received the case and after hardly touching the lid organizer while working on my custom foam work in the tray the whole thing fell out. I got it to stick pretty well with some pressure, but I don't care for the faux leather look anyway so I'm probably going to make my own custom lid organizer anyway. All in all this case is doing exactly what I wanted it to do. I paid top dollar for my new workstation replacement and I want to make sure it's not getting banged around while I travel. Always trust pelican cases.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Tough
by Valued Customer - July 31, 2012
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Here is my take on the Pelican case. When we arrived in Mazar e Sharif via C17, we had to unload the aircraft. While doing so, my Pelican case, containing my laptop, fell from the loading ramp of the aircraft. If you know the value of a computer while downrange, you know how scared I was that it was over. I thought for sure I would need another computer to keep me entertained while I had downtime. With no way to replace it at the time, I was truly scared the machine would not work once we got to our ultimate destination out in the wood at a COP (Combat Out-post). Well the story goes, no damage to any of the contents and everything was safe and sound. A fall from 8 feet or so, and it was safe!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Awesome case, sucky velcro, but not a big issue. I WOULD recommend this to anyone.
by Valued Customer - September 16, 2015
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Its everything I could expect, except for the organizer, faux leather part. Like other people have said it has crummy velcro on it(the glued part to the case pulls away), which really isnt a big deal but it IS a failure by Pelican that they should have fixed before they checked off the ''OK'' box on the QA.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Nice solid case
by Valued Customer - May 25, 2012
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I am quite happy with this case, and just wish they would make them in some more exciting colors. One minor issue is that it is difficult to open the case if it is overfilled or something has got caught between the lid and the bottom.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Outstanding case. Wanted more foam, but it will work.
by Valued Customer - February 14, 2015
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

4 out of 5. Wonderful case! I wish this version came with extra foam. I took the extra stuff out of the top part (the paper/pen holder stuff) because I didn't need it. It wasn't held on that great. Some was double-sided tape and other was velcroe. Came off with minimal effort. The build quality feels great.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Lap Top Case
by Valued Customer - November 28, 2015
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This case is tough! I love it! You customize the fit! show me a better one and I'll check it out!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no