Now Offering Custom Foam

CLICK HERE

to see more information

1120 Protector Case | Pelican
 
 
 
 
 
(9)

Pelican Products 1120 Protector Case | Pelican

Price: $25.95 - $30.95View this productLogin to leave a review
4.7777779

Product Reviews:

Pelican Protecting My Point-and-Shoot
by Valued Customer - March 10, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I spent a sizable chunk on one of best point-and-shoots, and I wanted to protect it from the elements and from an accidental dropping. My go-to brand when I want to protect electronics is Pelican, and this case didn't disappoint. It fit the camera, the charger and cable, lens wipes and a Mini-SD card carrying case. I made sure to put a ''dessicant pack'' in the case to prevent humidity from being trapped when I sealed up the case. While the case got a little banged up, the gear inside is still in good order and scratch free. Pelican 1120 Case With Foam (Black)

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Does exactly what it's supposed to.
by Valued Customer - February 11, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I purchased this item to offer protection to some gear I use at work, and it works perfectly. I purchased this one for a personal work item which fits perfectly. I purchased 10 additional ones to outfit my employees with company equipment. They are exactly what I needed other than I wish I had chosen the next size larger for the company ones. I didn't realize exactly how small these ones were before I ordered them, but that is my fault and has nothing to do with the quality of the cases. The only complaint I have at all has to do with the pluck away foam inside. Some of the cases were extremely easy to pluck the foam by hand to fit the equipment, but a few of the cases I had to use a razor blade to cut the foam because it was tearing the surrounding foam when I tried plucking it by hand.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Pelican 1120 OD
by Valued Customer - July 17, 2015
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Nice sturdy small case for the money. I will add pictures for a size reference. It has Pick N Pluck foam. I am able to fit my small Ruger LCP in the case. You can actually stack two. 380 sized pocket pistols on top of each other with this case. A plus for me is that it has double-throw latches, compared the picture which did not have them. As far as durability goes, I expect it to be high quality like other pelican cases I've had over the years. Overall it is a good buy for my intended purpose. Internal Dimensions are 7. 29'' x 4. 79'' x 3. 33''

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Bought for small firearm
by Valued Customer - May 29, 2014
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I will add to the reviews for this case as a firearm case. I bought this for my S and W Shield 9mm (which is a small gun) and it just barely fits. . I would not recommend this to anyone for a gun case because it left about a 1/8''-1/4'' of foam between the wall and the gun. Spend the extra cash and go with a larger case. I was able to stuff the gun and two magazines into the case but it is very snug. I think the only gun that would fit half way decent in this case would be a small revolver.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Perfect case for XDs
by Valued Customer - September 26, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This case is perfect for my Springfield XDs. I can fit the pistol with a crimson trace laser, an extended magazine, a 50 round ammo box, and extra space for anything else I might want to add later. I plan to use this case for daily storage and to travel with. The case is tough and can be locked, so it fits all TSA qualifications for traveling with a firearm.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great for drone batteries.
by Valued Customer - July 21, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Bought this to hold my batteries for a DJI phantom 4 and it work great. Typical great/strong Pelican quality. I ordered it with the Pick 'n' Pluck foam and it was extremely easy to create a custom foam layout. I was able to fit 3 batteries with a safe amount of foam between each one. See the attached photos to see how they fit and I put my hand in for scale.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Pelican 1120 perfect for a GoPro
by Valued Customer - March 28, 2015
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Holds my two go pros vertically and the remote and battery charger with two batteries in it as well as a cable and sd card adapter perfectly. It doesnt have room for accessories though. I have a lot so those have their own bag. I didnt want a huge container so this is perfect. It fits easily in my backpack for traveling or excursions. I can just bring what accessories i need and leave the rest in the car or hotel room when traveling.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Drybox / Flybox either way its great.
by Valued Customer - April 23, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I originally bought this to transport my handgun when I fly. But it also doubles as my Important things box when I go kayaking. I keep my ID car keys and such in it. . I had not tested the water resistance of it before now. Saturday I went on a kayak trip. Normal run but I was a little over loaded as we decided to bring our cooler with us instead of leave it behind. I cam off a small class 3 drop and flipped. My kayak ended up. . upside down for several minuets while we floated down stream to a place I could touch bottom and climb out. This box was strapped in to my kayak snd was submerged on the stern along with our cooler and some of my other gear. everything inside this box was completely dry. Very happy with this.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
I have always found these cases to be excellent protection for instruments used in networking and computer testing
by Valued Customer - September 24, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I have always found these cases to be excellent protection for instruments used in networking and computer testing. I have never used one for a camera, which is what they advertise them for, but for many electrical test devices. I bought this one to store a device that I use to hack wireless networks. Since it is expensive and somewhat fragile I need a secure place to store it. It is simple to modify the foam interior to fit the object being stored and provides ample protection. Unlike solid foam inserts from years ago, these are partially precut which makes cutting them to fit much easier. Some of my forensic computer equipment comes pre-packed in Pelican cases and that has always been the best form of advertisement for me since they trust the cases to protect their expensive equipment not only on the job but in shipment.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no