Now Offering Custom Foam

CLICK HERE

to see more information

1075 HardBack Laptop Case | Pelican
 
 
 
 
 
(10)

Pelican Products 1075 HardBack Laptop Case | Pelican

Price: $70.00View this productLogin to leave a review
4.710

Product Reviews:

GREAT Computer Case for long distance motorcycle adventure traveling!
by Valued Customer - June 08, 2014
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

We purchased two of these HARDY computer cases for long distance motorcycle adventure riding. Pelican cases hold up GREAT for offroad adventure riding and your netbook is safe and protected from the offroad dust and tropical rain downpours that you sometimes encounter in your adventure traveling. Your netbook can withstand the vibrations and bumps encountered and still work, because of the excellent foam protective padding inside the case that totally surrounds the netbook. We also purchased the pelican 1440 wheeled cases to mount on each side of our bikes to use for saddlebags. They will hold up and protect your cargo inside, just in case you drop your bike. PELICAN is the BEST. This is what our armed forces use all over the world to protect their equipment. BUY U. S. A. MADE. It may cost more, but you get QUALITY FIRST and foremost. YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Quality Pelican product.
by Valued Customer - May 22, 2015
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

The quality I have come to expect from a Pelican product. I have several of these and I use them to store pistols. They keep everything secure thanks to the dense foam that you can cut out for whatever you want to store inside. Between a full size pistol and several loaded magazines, nothing ever shifts or moves around. I can pick up the case and toss it into a backpack and have everything I need for the range. When I return the case goes back on the shelf neat and organized. Like an awesome binder. When the guns are in the case I know they are protected and waterproof. Plus it looks much more professional than a crappy plastic or fabric case. Recommended for anything you want to protect that's relatively flat.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Have case (and pistol), will travel.
by Valued Customer - March 31, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I purchased this to transport my duty/everyday carry weapon for an upcoming trip. The exterior is solid, but still pliable. I would not run this over with a vehicle, as you might with other Pelican cases. The interior is filled with foam, both pluckable and non-pluckable. It is a fairly simple task to customize the pluckable foam to the shape of whatever it is you are stashing inside - although, admittedly, the final product does not look as polished as a true custom mold. There was sufficient room in this case for a partially disassembled Glock 19, a 50-count box of 9mm rounds, a Glock 19 magazine, a Glock 17 magazine and a very small box cutter. (. see pic.) (The holster will NOT fit in the case, with everything else.)The exterior slots are woefully small and inadequate for anything but a TSA-style luggage lock, so I drilled/fabricated my own solution. (. again, see pic.) I had no reservations about drilling into the case, as it is definitely sturdy enough to handle a strategically placed hole and a seriously heavy duty lock. At this point, I am very pleased this purchase. I will report back after my trip.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
I needed a case that will fit my 12'' Macbook.
by Valued Customer - June 17, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I needed a case that will fit my 12'' Macbook. I based my selection on the published dimensions of the laptop and the interior dimensions of the Pelican 1075. The Macbook fits perfectly sandwiched between the integrated padding and the cubed foam. I was initially concerned about how the edge of the Mac is almost touching the case, but after closing the case and vigorously shaking it, I did not feel any signs of contact between the two solid parts. The laptop stayed perfectly centered. Due to recent airline regulations on laptop, I am going to use this case to check-in my Macbook, I am very confident that it will be well protected. The case's lockable feature will enable me to attached it securely inside my check-in suitcase using a TSA lock and a security metal cable.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
This case is absolutely wonderful!
by Valued Customer - September 21, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I know the case is originally labeled as a case for a tablet but I'm using it for a couple of airbrush's and their needles, regulators and nozzles as well as a small bottle of needle lube. I positioned the airbrushes and accessories how I wanted them, then measured it out and started looking for cases with matching or similar measurements and came across this case which was absolutely perfect for them. This is the first case with pick n' pull cubes that is not that foamy foam type, instead it's still squared out as usual but it's kind of a hard foam making it easy to make custom cuts in it if you have oddly shaped items which in my case I do. I just used an Exacto or hobby knife and made all the desired cuts that I needed and it looks and holds everything perfectly. It also has a bottom lined foam insert that protects the underside of your item or items and also has a top egg liner in thye lid to hold the items from moving while in transit. Very nice case, Love it!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great case however as pelican videos on there other cases.
by Valued Customer - August 30, 2015
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Great case however as pelican videos on there other cases show people standing on them, and even a couple of ambitious YouTube home product testers, I wouldn't. It is strong but it does have some flex in the middle. This case is designed to protect your equipment and it does that well. I was trying to find something I could take to work like a briefcase but not be so retro, not a murse, and not a backpack. This one fit the bill, it is slim which could slide under a normal car seat for concealment, small enough to push behind my back in crowded areas while using the shoulder strap, and comes with pluck foam. The foam is more rigid which I wanted for compartmentalizing the storage pockets. I organized all my everyday carry items, outlined them on the foam, cut and plucked, and used hot glue to stick the final compartments down to the bottom foam layer. I have been using this setup for almost a year and give it a thumbs up.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great case that protects my device!
by Valued Customer - December 29, 2012
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I purchased the Pelican case knowing that Pelican cases are meant for extreme protection of all types of equipment. I got it for my new Microsoft Surface Tablet because the inner dimensions fit the tablet. I was able to use the foam insert and devise a cutout that worked for me to insert a mini USB keyboard, 5 port USB hub, and surface tablet. Overall, this is a great solution! I wanted a case that was durable and could withstand being banged around in a car, a trunk, or when traveling. The case is lightweight, sleek looking, and feels great in my hand when carrying. The tablet fits like a glove inside the case. Also, I love that I was able to fit a mini USB keyboard and USB hub inside. I opted for a USB keyboard because I couldn't find a Bluetooth keyboard with an integrated track-pad that I liked or would fit in this case. Also, I was not a fan of the magnetic cover/keyboard accessory for the tablet and felt safer having a solid case like this one to store and protect it. The only negative argument I have is I was unable to fit the charger inside, although if you do not have a keyboard like I do, you may be able to fit it. My overall opinion is that this is a great case and I would definitely recommend this as a viable solution for storing and carrying the Microsoft Surface tablet!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
awesome case.
by Valued Customer - January 23, 2013
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Just got it today for my GALAXY NOTE 10. 1 tablet. I also got the Snugg brand case for my tablet. If you take out ALL the pull and pluck foam part and just leave the frame of it then the Note 10. 1 fits like a glove without having to take out the bottom foam piece (which I seen on a video that someone said they had to take it out). Meaning. . there is a frame of foam that houses the pull and pluck pieces. If you just remove all the pieces at once, leaving the frame outline and the third ( whole) piece of foam on the very bottom of the case, it's a perfect fit for the tablet with the snugg case still on it. I didn't have to force the top down either. Seems like a sturdy case. I would recommend it. Updated-If I had it to do over again I would buy the 1095 SOLELY for the extra room to put my extra memory cards and perhaps my charger in it with the tablet.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Tight fit for Surface but nice case
by Valued Customer - June 29, 2014
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Only the outer frame of the foam remains when the foam is adjusted for a MS Surface. But it's not a fault of the case that I got one that barely fits my device. The latch seems very secure and locks the case up very snugly. The strap is basic but functional -not too wide or padded. That's not an issue for me as I am dropping the case in a bicycle pannier anyway. My panniers are waterproof but I think thus case would provide both impact protection and additional moisture protection in the event of 1) a crash or 2) if it ever rains again here in Southern California!The foam is relatively easily cut to fit your desired content. I needed to use an Xacto knife. Too bad it couldn't be cut throw enough to be done by hand but no big deal. The case is smooth and lacks any real adornment or elegance. But hey, it is what it is, simple, effective protection. I dinged one star for the ultra basic strap and difficulty of adjusting the foam, but still highly recommended, especially if you are not relying on the strap. Or looking for a handle. It would be nice if it had a fold out handle like a briefcase. Still, for this price it gets the job done.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great light case, tiny padlock holes.
by Valued Customer - August 26, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Fits a full-sized Glock, and 3 mags easily. Pluck foam is easy to cut to size, and it is very slim overall. The case feels secure, just probably not as sturdy as a classic style case, though those are much thicker. Biggest downside: if you're using this as a TSA pistol case the padlock holes are much too narrow for a real lock. I'm going to try to widen it but I am wondering if I would have been better off just saving some cash and getting the much thicker and studier 1170. But it's a nice case, comes with a decent shoulder strap and rubber feet for the bottom so if you're using it with a tablet or tiny laptop you can work with the device in the case easily.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no